Committed to Protecting the Rights of Our Clients
Back to Top
Common Questions A Firm Backed By 40 Years of Combined Experience

Common Personal Injury Questions

Woodstock Personal Injury Attorneys with Over 40 Years’ Experience

Recovery after sustaining an injury due to another person’s negligence can be overwhelming. You may not know what to do or how to file a personal injury claim to seek compensation. For such reasons, the attorneys at The Dickinson Law Firm have answered some of the most commonly asked questions about personal injury claims. If you need additional assistance with your case, our personal injury lawyers serving Woodstock, Atlanta, and Northern Georgia can help you through the entire legal process.

Contact our Woodstock personal injury attorneys today for a free case evaluation at (770) 766-7739!

What Is a Personal Injury Claim?

A personal injury claim is filed when a person is injured due to another person’s negligent or careless behavior. A person has the right to seek compensation for the damages caused due to another’s negligent behavior. Since personal injury cases can be complex, it is vital to have an experienced attorney on your side who can guide you through the entire legal process. The attorneys at The Dickinson Law Firm can help you obtain the best possible results for your case. We have over 40 years of experience, which equips us to develop a strong claim on your behalf.

What Should I Do After a Personal Injury Accident?

If you have sustained injuries because of another person’s careless or intentional actions, it is vital to gather information for your case. For example, if you have sustained injuries in a car accident, you should take photos of your injuries, gather witnesses’ contact information, and compile your medical records. This information is extremely valuable for your case. Then you can contact our attorneys to evaluate your case and determine the next steps toward receiving compensation.

Will My Personal Injury Case Go to Trial?

Many cases are resolved through settlement before trial. A settlement occurs when a defendant and the plaintiff agree upon an offer of payment for the injured person. If an attorney can negotiate an appropriate settlement, then a client will never have to go to court. However, if an agreement cannot be made, your case may go to trial. Our attorneys can help you develop a strong case, so if you case does go to trial, we are prepared to protect your rights in court.

How Long Do I Have to File A Personal Injury Claim?

The state of Georgia’s statute of limitations for personal injury cases is 2 years. This means that a person only has 2 years to prepare and file a claim for any personal injury case.

How Can a Personal Injury Attorney Help Me?

The attorneys at The Dickinson Law Firm have over 40 years of experience helping clients in all types of personal injury cases. We guide clients through their entire legal process, helping them receive the best possible results for their case. Our attorneys can help you through the entire personal injury claim process, while providing genuine and compassionate representation. We understand how difficult personal injury cases can be, so we work tirelessly to help our clients recover from their injuries and secure their future.

Contact our Woodstock personal injury lawyers today for a free evaluation at (770) 766-7739!

Contact Us Today

We Look Forward to Serving You
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.

Our Case Results

  • $5,500,000 Cauda Equina Syndome | Medical Malpracitce
  • $1,400,000 Wrongful Death
  • $1,100,000 Truck Accident | Personal Injury
  • $1,000,000 Failure to Diagnose | Medical Malpractice
  • $850,000 Bus Accident | Personal Injury
  • $600,000 Failure to Diagnose | Medical Malpractice
  • $500,000 Truck Accident & Work Injury | Personal Injury
  • $500,000 DUI Leaving the Scene of An Accident | Personal Injury
  • $340,000 Car Accident | Personal Injury
  • $325,000 Pedestrian Accident | Personal Injury
/